This Shall Be The Year

Happy New Year everyone! First post of the new year and what will assuredly be a great year no matter what. Usually I don’t put much stock in the whole new year equals a new you thing, but I have to say this year feels different already. i feel excited. I feel bubbly. In all honesty I feel like I can take on the world. The best news so far is that 2013 means I’m a year closer to spending the rest of my life with the woman I love. There’s no emoticon to express my joy over this πŸ™‚Β 

At the moment I have multiple queries for Plan 100 ready to send out. I’m hoping to at least get a response this time, however if there is no response as there was last year I’m okay with that.The seeds have already been planted to go and self-publish anyway. As far as my other writing is concerned they are all moving forward. Moving well in fact. I haven’t felt this energized in ages. Whether or not I become an author traditionally or through self-publishing I refuse to quit. Whether I sell a million or just one measly book I’ll be happy, because I’m doing what I love, what makes me who I am.

For 2013 I didn’t set resolutions, however I did set goals and habits which I wish to implement.

  • Read more
  • Write at least 1000 words a day
  • Find a secondary job
  • Blog more
  • Try vlogging
  • Say I love you more to the people who are important to me
  • Type everyday
  • Write reviews for books and comics read

The list isn’t that difficult on paper but it has proved to be so as life has gone on. However I’m more than sure I can complete it this year. To get it done though I have to get to it. So on that note have a writeous day and new year my friends! Until next time πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

