Happy Father’s Day!

I wanted to take a moment and wish all the real fathers out there the greatest Father’s Day ever!  Sadly I’m all too aware that many men have children and not enough become true fathers. I never met my father. True, I could be angry about it but his absence only wanted to make me a better father to my own. I mean, if I had actually been raised by someone who could walk out on a child, a piece of himself, perhaps I wouldn’t be the man I am now.
So if you are out there, thanklessly taking care of your children, your home and family, from me to you: thank you. If you are one of the supposed men who created and neglected your kids…thank you too. You may have provided the world with a true man in your absence.
Until next time have a writeous day!

Leave a Reply

