Happy Blogaversary To Me I Suppose

Wow! Has it actually been a year since I started doing this? According to these stats and whatnot the answer is yes. LOL Man, where does the time go? Hmmm…Perhaps I should write a story on it.
Anyway what has changed from the time? Well I went from zero followers to nearly sixty. *pats self on back* Considering I don’t promote my blog I think that’s pretty cool. By the end of this year I’d love to hit a hundred. Not totally absurd of a dream.
I have gone from rambling on about writing, to actually sharing thing that I write and have written. Apparently that’s been a good move for me 🙂 Hopefully for you guys as well.
Hmmm…what else? Well I haven’t been signed yet. But it’s not like I expected it to happen immediately. This process is certainly a marathon and I’m in for the long haul.
What else? My kids are growing up so fast. Ugh. Next year my daughter will go to high school and my son will go to kindergarten. Wow! I’m so proud of them both, however I would live yo keep them as they are for a bit longer.
Well, let me get out of here for a while. I just want to thank each of you for following me, for liking, for commenting, etc. You keep me going. Seriously. If you have anything you’d like to see such as more flash fiction, a video, a reading, whatever I’d love to hear it. Heck, if you want to throw a story idea at me that you think would stump me I’d take that on as well. LOL
So until next time my friends, new and old, have a writeous day!

5 thoughts on “Happy Blogaversary To Me I Suppose

  1. Congratulations! I work so hard to promote my blog on here and sometimes it feels like such a thankless task! However, I can’t expect people to give me feedback on my work unless I go out and give feedback to others.

    I feel like I’ve improved so much already and it’s only been a few months, so hopefully when my blog is one year old I’ll be confident enough to submit my work to competitions, etc.

    Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 I know what you mean with it feeling like a thankless task. It felt like ‘why do I bother’. But just committing myself to writing something at least a couple times a month has been really helpful. Send those pieces out there! Have a writeous day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

