Writing Quote Wednesday

image

Fear tends to walk hand in hand with writing or any other creative field. Whether it’s the fear of starting, failing, rejection, so and so forth, if not put in check you’ll never go anywhere. You’ll be stagnant. Stagnant things just sit there, go stale, and start to stink. You don’t want that, do you? Of course not! No one sets out to smell and be a cumbersome lump so put fear in it’s place.
Recently I realized that I haven’t queried my stories in nearly six months. They keep sitting here, in my possession, with fear as a paperweight on top of them. Not doing much good to anyone.
So I’ve decided to start querying again. The worst that can happen is rejection, and I’ve already experienced that. It wasn’t as painful as I expected. LOL
I hope you tackle your fears as well. Make this a year of no excuses. Until next time have a writeous day!

Leave a Reply

