Writing Quote Wednesday

image

Does anyone else feel like their characters are running away, taking your story and your sanity for that matter on crazy Thelma and Louise like road trip? Hmm…Maybe it’s just me. I’m ‘pantser’ type of writer. In other words an idea hits me, I start writing, and I have no idea how it’s going to wind up. I’ve always been this way. Many times I have made the attempt to plot and needless to say those stories never even started. I admire the writer who can plot, knowing how many chapters their book will be, when a character is supposed to show up, etc etc. But I have a feeling that plotter get as frazzled as I do from time to time, where your crafted world does not want to cooperate. Le sigh. Whether pantser or plotter, how do you deal with a stubborn story?
Until next time have a writeous day!

2 thoughts on “Writing Quote Wednesday

Leave a Reply

