Writing Quote Wednesday

image

Sometimes we let life get in the way. Not just in writing, but…well, life. There’s always some excuse, some crisis that will come along and knock you away from what you know you should be doing. It’s not that what you’re going through isn’t valid. No, I’m not saying that. But don’t let your circumstances kill your dream.
Even when it looks it’s bleakest writing helps me stay sane. Heck, a story I wrote came from a family member being in a coma. There was a point in my life where I gave up writing to make someone else happy, and in those two years I had no idea who I was. Who I was however was unhappy without it.
Right now I’m going through some things and I’m still at work scribbling away at my fears, my doubts, my hurt.
Does anyone else do that?
Hopefully it’s not just me.
Oh well even if it is I refuse to stop. That is my choice. This is my chosen life. I want that for you too my friends πŸ™‚ Until next time have a writeous day!

One thought on “Writing Quote Wednesday

Leave a Reply

