Writing Quote Wednesday

image

It seems fitting that on Batman’s birthday to put a quote from the author of my favorite Batman story: The Dark Knight Returns. It was one of the first comics in my life to convey so much emotion, just gasps per page. LOL
I’ve said on Instagram and Facebook that I’m going to start working on a comic series with my sister. Not anything big, more of a fun thing to do, think Walking Dead meets Calvin and Hobbes. It’s my first foray into this genre and it’s been fun. I read comics before I read books so it makes sense to do a comic now. Family fun!
Any other nerds out there? Just asking 🙂 I know it informs how I write. Trying to end chapters on cliffhangers, being strangely imaginative. I love them so much.
Until next time have a writeous day!

Leave a Reply

