My Writing Week September 2nd – September 6th

image

It would figure that on Labor Day I finished Nisa Sass, the story I started a year and a half ago. Quite fitting on a day for recognizing those who labor and struggle something I labored over was finished…well the first draft anyway.
It would seem I want to labor more as I decided to add another post to the Writing Quote Wednesday one I do each week. These posts will be a look into how my writing is going and what I’m reading or whatever is getting me inspired.
Not too much, right?
Right.
So some time today I’m going to start Nytemares and Dreamscapes, the sequel to Beyond Here. All the while as I wrote Nisa Sass ideas a plenty came to fill out the world. Funny how that happens sometimes. Not sure when it’ll be done but I would love to say less than a year from now because that would mean my word output has grown 🙂

image

I just finished listening to The Unfinished Life of Addison Stone by Adele Griffin. My god what an amazing read. If I didn’t know any better I would have sworn it was nonfiction. The story of what happens to the titular character is exposed through many different eyes. Each voice is distinct and giving life with beautiful dialogue and wondrous voice acting. Because of this book, I know I’m a long way from where I want to be writing wise. Call it a sweet kick in the pants.
I’m not sure what book will be blaring through the car speakers next. Perhaps Half-Bad. I’ve been hearing good things so far.

image

The book I started reading regularly is City of Fire by Laurence Yep. It was one of those books the librarian recommends. I trust her book choices though.

Well that’s it for now. Until next time keep writing and have a writeous day!

Leave a Reply

