My Writing Week September 7th – 13th

image

Hello all my writeous minions! A brand new week so it’s time to come up with a new goal and renew my writing passion 🙂 Last week was pretty good. I got about 5000 words and three chapters written in Nytemares and Dreamscapes. Also I added a some more verses to The Witch’s Memory. It may not seem like that much but I know myself. I am a painfully slow writer…like getting a straight answer from Bing slow.
And to know that I had a couple days where I couldn’t write like I wanted to 5000 on one project is incredible for me. Yes I will take a moment to pat myself on the back. I’m learning to celebrate even the smallest victories. How about you? How do you celebrate?
My goal is to at least equal this output. It’s shaping up to be a busy week but I think I can buckle down and accomplish this.

image

I did decide to start listening to Half Bad by Sally Green. A while ago I bought this story from Audible, after hearing the buzz and claims that it was for those craving more Harry Potter. As of now I’m halfway through and I’m meh about it. Perhaps I came into it with too high an expectation. I keep thinking it’s Angie Sage’s Septimus Heap series seen through the eyes of Johnny Rotten. It well written, I love the main character’s inner monologue, but all I think is that I’d rather be reading Septimus Heap. Some day I’ll relisten to it and see if I come away with a different experience but for now I giving 3 out of 5 stars.
After this the debate is on for what I’ll tackle next. I have three audiobooks from the library begging to be listened to.
Well I should be heading off now. Work calls my name. Until next time have a writeous day!

3 thoughts on “My Writing Week September 7th – 13th

Leave a Reply

