Writing Quote Wednesday

image

U Wish

This was the license plate of the silver BMW I rode behind yesterday with the ‘don’t look at me, okay look at me’ tinted glass. Usually when I see cars with vanity plates like this my immediate thought process is loathing. I think how sad it is to be a lonely sad sad man or woman who blames all their loneliness on everyone being jealous of them, and not for the obvious reason of them being a jerk.
That is my usual thought. Yesterday however I couldn’t help but to agree. Yes. I do wish. I wish and I dream as well. But you know what I do far more than either of these? I work.
Being a writer has been a dream of mine since I was ten. I’ve changed styles, genres, voices. I’ve more comfortable in who I am as a writer, and in how I construct a story. With all the time that has passed one thing can be said about me: I wrote. And I keep writing…well besides that two year stretch when my ex thought I was too focused and made me give it up. But that is a story for another time, possibly on a sticky leather chaise in a therapist’s office.
How about you writeous minions? Is writing how people identify you? Do you work as hard as you dream? Well dish dish šŸ™‚ LOL Well time for me to wish goodbye for now as I take advantage of this beautiful day and write. Until next time have a writeous day!

Leave a Reply

