My Writing Week September 22nd – 28th

image

Hello again writeous minions! Have you ever wanted to call redos on an entire year? If you haven’t I’ll gladly bear the cross myself. 2014 has been a year of well…struggle. Physically, emotionally, financially. Just struggle after struggle, and it’s wearing me down.
The best thing I can say about it is I have been writing at a higher volume this year. This includes meeting my goal of five thousand new words last week. Cue the band and the obnoxious float! LOL
Truthfully I didn’t think it would happen as I’ve dealing with some things that I’ll address in another post, at a tbd time. By that I mean I’ll touch on it on Wednesday.
The goal this week is the same 5000 new words for Nytemares and Dreamscapes. Plan 100 and Roman Numerals (my bedtime story) may say The End this week too.
Usually I would post what I’m reading but I’ll say I’m wrapping up listening to Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith. I’m reading Born of Light by Danielle Carroll, which is an indie book from an Instagram friend, a sexy and fun ride. One of these days I have to link these books to the post. Grrr. Technology issues.
Also I’ve been reading a lot of graphic novels, most recently Y: The Last Man by Brian K. Vaughn, and Marvel’s Avengers Arena by Dennis Hopeless. Both are absolutely amazing! LOL
Well let me go. I have things, i.e. writing to do. Until next time have a writeous day!

2 thoughts on “My Writing Week September 22nd – 28th

  1. Words are always a challenge; it’s great you’re meeting your goal, one that is reachable by you. NaNoWriMo may be intimidating for some (12,500 words/week), so setting a goal that is achievable is fantastic!

    A graphic novel suggestion, if I may…Elektra: Assassin. Fell in love with that when my high school boyfriend gave me his copy. New “comic book” issues out now, which is thrilling to reacquaint with her.

    Keep at it!

    Like

    • Yeah, NaNoWriMo isn’t for me word count wise. I do write daily though which is good for me.
      Elektra huh? Funny enough I just picked up the newer Daredevil trades. He was never a fave but I kept hearing how good it was. So I’ll have to put this on the list next 🙂 Thank you for the suggestion and the support! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

