My Writing Week October 13th -20th

image

A new week begins on the day an explorer supposedly discovered America. Today also signals my first day back to work after my staycation. Ugh. I’d be lying if I said I missed this place. In fact if I learned anything on my break it’s that I’d LOVE to be a full-time writer. Oh my gosh, you guys! Why didn’t you tell me it would be so enjoyable?
Oh well. Last week I set the goal of 10000 new words, and I’m giddy to say that I met that goal! Squee! So now that I’m back to work my goal will go back to 5000. Cross your fingers that I can keep the momentum going.

image

Also on my break I started to post up snippets of works in progress on Instagram. Follow along @dfmatthews. Trust me if you put in dfmatthews on practically any social media site you’ll find me. Anyways I started posting teasers and the response has been very positive, gaining new followers and starting good conversations. So for that I am very happy.
I need to work on a new Halloween story. It’s been a tradition for a few years now. I nearly forgot it was October. LOL
At the moment I’m looking for a new book to read. Any suggestions out there for physical, ebook, or audiobook? Looking to branch out.
Uh oh. The bosses are looking at me strange. So until next time have a writeous day!

5 thoughts on “My Writing Week October 13th -20th

  1. If you have never read it, “The Art of Racing in the Rain.” A fictional memoir told from POV of the family dog, but it’s not done in a cheesy way. Dog acts like dog (sniff, paw, wag) but thinks and narrates like an adult, just with dog thoughts. Intelligent with an unexpected but satisfying ending.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

