My Writing Week October 20th- October 26th

image

5000 words knocked down last week. *uproarious applause* And to my surprise that was with taking Saturday off. So to me that means my output is growing. I’m thinking Nytemares and Dreamscapes can be done, well the first draft anyway, by the end of the year. Heck, maybe by the end of November. For me that would be quite a feat. I’ve had stories that have taken years to finish, only to now have a story that has taken less than six months.
For this week another 5000 new words. It might be a little difficult this week because I have to start a new Halloween short story to post later. There’s a few ideas, and really when aren’t they, running around in my head. It’s a matterof deciding on the idea and letting the characters speak.

image

image

For this week I’m listening to The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Clarke Rose and The Strain by Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan. Two books at the opposite ends of the spectrum. But so far I love them both. I’m especially loving the differences between The Strain book and the show.
Well I suppose I should make sure I get my writing done today. Until next time writeous minions have a writerous day!

One thought on “My Writing Week October 20th- October 26th

Leave a Reply

