My Writing Week (December 1st – December 7th)

image

It’s e first of December. The end of NaNoWriMo, but hopefully not the end of your writing. If you were following along I bent the rules on NaNoWriMo by cutting the word count nearly in half to 25500. My final word count topped out at 23467. Not entirely there, but close. Although I didn’t make it I’m happy with what I managed to produce and the direction of the story. So personal woot! How did you guys do? Any success stories? Personal goals met? Found time you hought didn’t exist? Share! 🙂
This week I’m reading Stphen King’s Revival. So far so good as it builds in only the way Mr. King can do. Very happy. What are you, my writeous minions, reading?
Well writing waits for no one. I need to get inkslaying. So until next timehave a writeous day!

4 thoughts on “My Writing Week (December 1st – December 7th)

  1. Congrats!!! I look very forward to reading your little tidbits posted each week. I had planned to participate in nanowrimo this year for the first time…. But I balked. Errr, there is always next year right? Big kudos to you though!! Happy you reached your personal goal, and in my book that makes you a winner! PS- I too am delving into Stephen King’s Revival this week. Can’t wait to see how it turns out. We may have to compare thoughts 😉 Happy Reading and Writing, friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

