My Writing Week (December 15th – December 21st)

image

It’s that time again 🙂 Last week I set my goal at 4000 new words for Nytemares and Dreamscapes, and I’m happy to say that I managed to accomplish this. Woot woot! LOL 4000 isn’t a mind bogglingly excessive number but for me, and on one project, that is a accomplishment. The number allows me to play around in other stories and edit others without feeling like I’m lazy or never going to finish the story I’m working on. So this week the number and goal will be the same.
The end of the year is coming. Normally I’m not one for resolutions…and I’m still not. However I will set a goal to have either Beyond Here or Indigo Roses (a Nisa Sass story) out in 2015. Saying I’m a writer is not going to cut it next year. I want to have my stories out in the world, and so far in the traditional publishing world they like the stories but have no idea how to market them. So I’ll take on that responsibility. Sounds good, right? Anyone else setting 2015 goals? What are they? I love supporting and encouraging others in pursuit of their dreams. 😀
Last week I finished reading Revival by Stephen King and Prototype by M.D. Waters. Both absolutely amazing. Trust me. LOL I’m figuring out what I’ll be reading this week. For the next week does anyone have any suggestions of books or audiobooks to try out? I’m open to everything.
Until next time have a writeous day!

2 thoughts on “My Writing Week (December 15th – December 21st)

  1. Fan-tab-u-lous for meeting your goal, whatever that is. 4000 words/week is exceptional. My Writer’s Group has posted (or will post) members’ “Writing Non-Resolutions” We all chose up to 3. My big one: my full-length memoir–My Father, My Friend–written, submitted to editor, revised, cover art, research print options, and publish all over the place no later than Father’s Day. (apropos, I’ve always thought)

    Not “good luck” to you–luck implies a lack of control, a strange twist of fate only, not hard work–but I wish all the best to you now and in 2015. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

