My Writing Week (February 9th – 15th)

image

It’s that time again 🙂 I’ll keep it fairly short as this is Love Week and everything. LOL I met my goal last week. Woot woot! 5000 new words and the pace to finish this book by the end of this month is looking good.
Now what I said about the week before when couldn’t meet my goal because bad and good things were happening…remember? Well now I can say that for nearly a year my girlfriend, my queen, my everything, has been suffering from stage four cirrhosis of the liver. It blindsided both of us. Well, she finally got put in the list for a donor then three days later they found her a new liver and kidney. It was miraculous.

image

Much of my life revolves around writing. And writing helped because it was something I had control over when everything felt like it was falling apart. I’m thankful for writing, I’m thankful for organ donors, and thankful for second chances. Make sure you make time for your loved ones. Cherish the time you have.
Until next time have a writeous day!

Leave a Reply

