Writing Quote Wednesday 

“​I learned to write by listening to people talk. I still feel that the best of my writing comes from having heard rather than having read.”
-Gayl Jones 

One thought on “Writing Quote Wednesday 

  1. Great quote, Matthew! This is really thought provoking, but I think there’s a lot of truth to it. I think it will always be true that in order to be a great writer you have to be a reader as well, but this quote reminds me of just all the phrases and mannerisms and things I’ve picked up from real life observations.

    Like

Leave a Reply

