The Witch’s Memory part sixty eight

The princess as unsure what to do next

In the presence of the woman with skin so perfect

She was lost, for the first time on her own

And part of that frightened her to the bone

Here she was at the mercy of nature

Not sure what else she’d be made to endure

She was left down on her knees

At the vicious mercy of an unnatural freeze

So she rose up to stand

Her cheeks flushed red as a heated brand

“How do I know in you I can trust

Perhaps if I say yes you’ll turn me to rust

I don’t mean for you to think me rude

Like I’ve been cursed with a foul attitude

But perhaps I’ve been duped by my trusting nature

So now I need to be quite sure”

Said the princess cautiously

While the witch made herself hard to see

The witch was dressed in shadows of black

Yet her grin with its radiance that did not lack

“You are as wise as the morning is bright

Not willing to take on unnecessary plight

I wish I had your vision when I was young

Maybe then I would not have been stung”

Leave a Reply

